FOX Announces Winter Premiere Dates for New and Returning Series

Idol 300×250 PremiereFOX is announcing winter premiere dates for new and returning series, including as previously announced the two-night season premiere of AMERICAN IDOL and the debut of THE FOLLOWING. Hosted by Ryan Seacrest and featuring judges Mariah Carey, Randy Jackson, Nicki Minaj and Keith Urban, AMERICAN IDOL makes its Season 12 return on Wednesday, Jan. 16 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) and, in a special two-hour episode, Thursday, Jan. 17 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT). New psychological drama THE FOLLOWING, starring Kevin Bacon, starts thrilling on Monday, Jan. 21 (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT). And don’t miss a special 30-minute behind-the-scenes look at the new series, INSIDE THE FOLLOWING, airing Saturday, Jan. 19 (12:00-12:30 AM ET/PT).

 Beginning Sunday, Jan. 6, ANIMATION DOMINATION returns with all-new episodes of THE SIMPSONS (8:00-8:30 PM ET/PT), BOB’S BURGERS (8:30-9:00 PM ET/PT), FAMILY GUY (9:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) and AMERICAN DAD (9:30-10:00 PM ET/PT). Brand-new episodes of THE CLEVELAND SHOW rejoin the ANIMATION DOMINATION lineup beginning Sunday, Jan. 13 (7:30-8:00 PM ET/PT).

The laughs continue on Tuesdays, starting Jan. 8 with all-new episodes of RAISING HOPE (8:00-8:30 PM ET/PT), BEN AND KATE (8:30-9:00 PM ET/PT), NEW GIRL (9:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) and THE MINDY PROJECT (9:30-10:00 PM ET/PT).

Find out which celebrities will score a “Perfect 10” and which ones will belly-flop in the all-new two-hour special “STARS IN DANGER: THE HIGH DIVE,” airing  Wednesday, Jan. 9 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT).

FRINGE hurtles toward its epic conclusion with its penultimate episode Friday, Jan. 11 (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT), before its highly anticipated two-hour series finale and 100th episode Friday, Jan. 18 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT). BONES digs up new cases with a special two-hour return Monday, Jan. 14 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT), and GLEE sings its way back to the stage Thursday, Jan. 24 (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT), following AMERICAN IDOL. Gordon Ramsay turns up the heat on restaurant owners when KITCHEN NIGHTMARES fires back up Friday, Jan. 25 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT).

On Friday, Feb. 8 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT), don’t miss the two-hour second season premiere of TOUCH, starring Emmy Award and Golden Globe winner Kiefer Sutherland.  The series moves into its regular time period on Friday, Feb. 15 (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT).