Hershey Bears release 2013-2014 schedule

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

The Bears open their 76th season of play in the American Hockey League on Saturday, October 5 at 7:00 PM against the Adirondack Phantoms.  Other special games on the 2013-2014 home schedule include the Hershey Bears Hockey Club Hall of Fame Night and Teddy Bear Toss Night (Sunday, December 1, 5:00 PM vs. Providence Bruins), the traditional Super Bowl Sunday afternoon contest (Sunday, February 2, 2:00 PM vs. Norfolk Admirals), and the regular season finale (Saturday, April 19, 7:00 PM vs. Adirondack Phantoms).

All Hershey Bears season ticket holders – full season, 22-game, 12-game and flex plan – may begin to purchase additional tickets one week earlier on Monday, September 9 at 10:00 AM.  Season ticket holders will be required to present their account information in order to access the pre-sale, which is available only at the HERSHEYPARK Stadium box office.

In preparation for the regular season, the Bears will also host two pre-season contests.  The new Utica Comets come to town on Friday, September 27 at 7:00 PM, and the rival Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins pay a visit on Saturday, September 28 at 7:00 PM.  Tickets are $12.00 general admission, and are available now.

The complete Hershey Bears training camp schedule and promotional schedule will be released in the coming days.

– Following the release of the 2013-2014 American Hockey League regular-season schedule, the Hershey Bears announced today the first on-sale date of individual game tickets to the general public and a special pre-sale for season ticket holders.  The announcement was made by Bears President/GM Doug Yingst.

Individual tickets for the 2013-2014 Hershey Bears regular season will go on sale to the general public on Monday, September 16 beginning at 10:00 AM.  Tickets may be purchased by calling (717) 508-BEAR, on the internet at TicketMaster.com, or by visiting the HERSHEYPARK Stadium box office.

HERSHEY BEARS 2013-2014 REGULAR-SEASON SCHEDULE
All Times Eastern; Home Games in CAPS
Saturday, October 5, 2013                        7:00 PM                ADIRONDACK
Saturday, October 12, 2013                        7:05 PM                at W-B/Scranton
Friday, October 18, 2013                                6:00 PM                at St. John’s
Saturday, October 19, 2013                        6:00 PM                at St. John’s
Saturday, October 26, 2013                        7:00 PM                HARTFORD
Sunday, October 27, 2013                        5:00 PM                NORFOLK
Friday, November 1, 2013                        7:05 PM                at W-B/Scranton
Saturday, November 2, 2013                        7:00 PM                W-B/SCRANTON
Sunday, November 3, 2013                        5:00 PM                BINGHAMTON
Saturday, November 9, 2013                        7:00 PM                BRIDGEPORT
Sunday, November 10, 2013                        5:00 PM                BINGHAMTON
Wednesday, November 13, 2013                7:00 PM                at Charlotte
Thursday, November 14, 2013                        7:00 PM                at Charlotte
Saturday, November 16, 2013                        7:05 PM                at W-B/Scranton
Saturday, November 23, 2013                        7:00 PM                BINGHAMTON
Sunday, November 24, 2013                        5:00 PM                NORFOLK
Wednesday, November 27, 2013                7:00 PM                ST. JOHN’S
Saturday, November 30, 2013                        7:00 PM                W-B/SCRANTON
Sunday, December 1, 2013                        5:00 PM                PROVIDENCE
Friday, December 6, 2013                        7:05 PM                at Binghamton
Saturday, December 7, 2013                        7:00 PM                at Bridgeport
Wednesday, December 11, 2013                7:05 PM                at Binghamton
Friday, December 13, 2013                        7:05 PM                at W-B/Scranton
Saturday, December 14, 2013                        7:00 PM                BINGHAMTON
Wednesday, December 18, 2013                7:00 PM                SYRACUSE
Saturday, December 21, 2013                        7:00 PM                WORCESTER
Sunday, December 22, 2013                        5:00 PM                WORCESTER
Thursday, December 26, 2013                        7:05 PM                at Binghamton
Friday, December 27, 2013                        7:00 PM                SYRACUSE
Saturday, December 28, 2013                        7:00 PM                W-B/SCRANTON
Friday, January 3, 2014                                7:00 PM                at Adirondack
Saturday, January 4, 2014                        7:00 PM                ROCHESTER
Sunday, January 5, 2014                                5:00 PM                MANCHESTER
Friday, January 10, 2014                                7:05 PM                at Binghamton
Saturday, January 11, 2014                        7:00 PM                SPRINGFIELD
Sunday, January 12, 2014                                4:00 PM                at Albany 1
Friday, January 17, 2014                                7:00 PM                at Syracuse
Saturday, January 18, 2014                        7:00 PM                BRIDGEPORT
Sunday, January 19, 2014                                5:00 PM                ALBANY
Friday, January 24, 2014                                7:00 PM                at Syracuse
Saturday, January 25, 2014                        7:00 PM                SYRACUSE
Sunday, January 26, 2014                                5:00 PM                W-B/SCRANTON
Friday, January 31, 2014                                7:00 PM                at Adirondack
Saturday, February 1, 2014                        1:00 PM                at Adirondack 2
Sunday, February 2, 2014                                2:00 PM                NORFOLK
Friday, February 7, 2014                                7:05 PM                at Rochester
Saturday, February 8, 2014                        7:00 PM                PORTLAND
Sunday, February 9, 2014                                5:00 PM                W-B/SCRANTON
Friday, February 14, 2014                                7:00 PM                at Albany 1
Saturday, February 15, 2014                        7:00 PM                W-B/SCRANTON
Sunday, February 16, 2014                        4:05 PM                at W-B/Scranton
Saturday, February 22, 2014                        7:00 PM                SYRACUSE
Sunday, February 23, 2014                        5:00 PM                at Syracuse 3
Tuesday, February 25, 2014                        7:05 PM                at W-B/Scranton
Friday, February 28, 2014                                7:00 PM                at Hartford
Saturday, March 1, 2014                                7:00 PM                CHARLOTTE
Sunday, March 2, 2014                                4:00 PM                CHARLOTTE
Friday, March 7, 2014                                7:30 PM                at Norfolk
Saturday, March 8, 2014                                7:15 PM                at Norfolk
Friday, March 14, 2014                                7:00 PM                at Syracuse
Saturday, March 15, 2014                        7:00 PM                ADIRONDACK
Sunday, March 16, 2014                                4:00 PM                NORFOLK
Friday, March 21, 2014                                7:05 PM                at Providence
Saturday, March 22, 2014                        7:00 PM                at Worcester
Sunday, March 23, 2014                                3:00 PM                at Manchester
Friday, March 28, 2014                                7:00 PM                ALBANY
Saturday, March 29, 2014                        7:00 PM                ST. JOHN’S
Friday, April 4, 2014                                        7:00 PM                at Portland
Saturday, April 5, 2014                                7:00 PM                at Worcester
Sunday, April 6, 2014                                3:00 PM                at Bridgeport
Friday, April 11, 2014                                7:05 PM                at Binghamton
Saturday, April 12, 2014                                7:00 PM                at Springfield
Sunday, April 13, 2014                                5:00 PM                BINGHAMTON
Wednesday, April 16, 2014                        7:15 PM                at Norfolk
Friday, April 18, 2014                                7:30 PM                at Norfolk
Saturday, April 19, 2014                                7:00 PM                ADIRONDACK

Article Courtesy of the Hershey Bears