President Obama orders federal aid for Pennsylvania

President Obama this afternoon declared an emergency in five counties in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and orders federal aid to supplement commonwealth and local response effects due to the emergency conditions resulting from this week’s ice storm.

The President’s action authorizes the Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency, (FEMA) to coordinate all disaster relief efforts and to provide appropriate assistance for required emergency measures.

The five counties included the emergency declaration include Lancaster, York, Bucks, Chester, Delaware and Montgomery.


Filed in: News

Suggest a correction


Comments are closed.