Governor Corbett Announces Graduation of 88 New Troopers

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.


Governor Tom Corbett announced that 88 men and women graduated from the State Police Academy today and were assigned to troops across the state.


“Today, these cadets begin their journeys on a proud and distinguished law enforcement career,” Corbett said. “I welcome them to the first and most-admired uniformed police organization in the nation.”


Corbett spoke at the ceremony, which was held at Bishop McDevitt High School, Dauphin County, along with State Police Commissioner Frank Noonan and Edward J. Hanko, Special Agent in Charge of the FBI’s Philadelphia Division. Cadet Shannon M. Eichenseer, of New Cumberland, York County, spoke on behalf of the cadet class.


Cadet Aaron J. Falcone from Brownsville, Washington County, has been named the outstanding cadet by his classmates and instructors, receiving the American Legion Award.


Also receiving awards were:


  • Cadet Tyler A. Craig, of Pittsburgh, Allegheny County – Daniel F. Dunn High Scholastic Award;
  • Cadet George J. Tessitore, III, of Lansford, Carbon County– Charles B. Gesford High Pistol Award;
  • Cadet Timothy D. Rooke, of Warren, McKean County – Col. Paul J. Chylak Memorial Driver Proficiency Award; and
  • Cadet Jared W. Clugston, of Red Hill, Montgomery County – John K. Schafer Memorial Physical Fitness Award.


Major Adam Kisthardt, director of the state police Bureau of Training and Education, supervised the training of the class, which was the 138th class to graduate from the State Police Academy in Hershey since its opening in 1960.


The graduates have been assigned to stations within twelve troop areas across the state and will report to their stations effective July 21.


For more information, visit or call 717-783-5556.



Media Contacts:

Maria A. Finn or Tpr. Adam Reed, PSP; 717-783-5556


Editor’s Note:  A list of graduates and their home towns, arranged by the location of their troop assignment, follows:


Troop A, Greensburg, Westmoreland County


Anthony R. Arbaczewski, of Liberty Boro, Allegheny County

Brian M. Black, of Ebensburg, Cambria County

Tyler A. Craig, of Pittsburgh, Allegheny County

Philip B. Dern, of Pittsburgh, Allegheny County

Aaron J. Falcone, of Brownsville, Washington County

Luke A. Haywiser, of Bethel Park, Allegheny County

Shane G. McClelland, of East Pittsburgh, Allegheny County

Donald R. Watters, III, of New Castle, Lawrence County


Troop D, Butler, Butler County


Ryan J. Hand, of Ford City, Armstrong County

Katherine A. Kaczmarczyk, of New Bethlehem, Clarion County

Brett A. Stivason, of Chicora, Butler County


Troop E, Erie, Erie County


Adam P. Blashock, Edinboro, Erie County

Ryan A. Boughter, of Beaver Falls, Beaver County

Kevin M. Doverspike, Jr., of New Bethlehem, Clarion County

Torry B. Heverley, of Tidioute, Warren County

Stephen R. Peters, of Fredonia, Mercer County

Timothy D. Rooke, of Warren, McKean County

Matthew B. Shrum, of Latrobe, Westmoreland County

Chad J. Wagner, of Erie, Erie County

Matthew Wilcox, of Guys Mills, Crawford County


Troop F, Montoursville, Lycoming County


Ian J. MacTavish, of Clearfield, Clearfield County

Jared S. Mowen, of Mifflinburg, Union County

James K. Reed, of Altoona, Elk County

Josiah D. Reiner, of Trout Run, Lycoming County

Dennis W. Twigg, of Madera, Clearfield County


Troop G, Hollidaysburg, Blair County


Jacob P. Dively, of Kittanning, Armstrong County

Joshua J. Gardner, of Greensburg, Westmoreland County

Jared B. Ingram, of Bellefonte, Centre County

Kathryn A. Kaminsky, of Broad Top, Huntingdon County

Andrew S. Mills, of Ramey, Clearfield County

Jason L. Woodring, of Tyrone, Blair County

Ryan J. Zupon, of Tyrone, Blair County


Troop H, Harrisburg, Dauphin County


Joseph S. Boyd, of Mifflintown, Juniata County

Matthew E. Brennan, of Elkins Park, Montgomery County

Joshua W. Crouse, of Dry Run, Franklin County

Erik S. Dividock, of Portage, Cambria County

Eric C. Dreisbach, of Pine Grove, Schuylkill County

Shannon M. Eichenseer, of New Cumberland, York County

Jason C. Everhart, of Huntingdon, Huntingdon County

Blake V. Gaines, of Harrisburg, Dauphin County

Ian M. Hutchinson, of Parkesburg, Chester County

Joshua K. Marsh, of Homer City, Indiana County

Bryan R. McIntyre, of Birdsboro, Berks County

Cynthia N. Pace, of West Pittston, Luzerne County

Jason R. Pierotti, of Huntingdon, Huntingdon County

Coby R. Sebastian, of Shinglehouse, Potter County

Michael P. Stewart, of Latrobe, Westmoreland County

Benjamin M. Suchko, of Greensburg, Westmoreland County

Brett J. Vinglas, of Chambersburg, Franklin County

Thomas K. Wright, Jr., of Camp Hill, Cumberland County


Troop K, Philadelphia, Philadelphia County


Nicholas L. Borrelli, of Philadelphia, Philadelphia County

Erin M. Lawnizak, of McKeesport, Allegheny County


Troop L, Reading, Berks County


George T. Bailey, of Philadelphia, Philadelphia County

William E. Binion, II, of Monroeville, Allegheny County

Manuel A. Cabrera, of Chester, Delaware County

Jared W. Clugston, of Red Hill, Montgomery County

James E. Green, of Lansdale, Montgomery County

Kevin J. Lee, of Reading, Berks County

Daniel R. Phillips, of Frackville, Schuylkill County

John E. Sanchez, of Ringtown, Schuylkill County

Benjamin E. Scott, Pennsburg, Montgomery County


Troop M, Bethlehem, Northampton County


Daniel P. Jones, of Bangor, Northampton County

Lindsay A. Kerr, of Philadelphia, Philadelphia County

Ahmad R. Norman, of Coplay, Lehigh County

Eddie Pagan, of Allentown, Lehigh County

Michael A. Patrone, of Nazareth, Northampton County


Troop N, Hazleton, Luzerne County


Michael J. Blessing, Jr., of Kingston, Luzerne County

Gary N. Fedor, of Lehighton, Carbon County

Adam G. Heintzelman, of Middleburg, Snyder County

Daniel J. Marotta, of White Haven, Luzerne County

Tyler J. O’Shura, of Philadelphia, Philadelphia County

Eric W. Shellenberger, of Millville, Columbia County

George J. Tessitore, III, of Lansford, Carbon County

Joseph D. Wood, of White Haven, Luzerne County


Troop P, Wyoming, Luzerne County


Joseph Bufalino, Jr., of Duryea, Luzerne County

Peter J. Federici, of Swoyersville, Luzerne County

Terence E. Foley, of Middletown, Dauphin County

Kyle G. Gruber, of Nanticoke, Luzerne County

Michael P. O’Boyle, of Pittston, Luzerne County

Gabriel L. Paduck, of Harvey’s Lake, Wyoming County

Caroline B. Rayeski, of Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County

Keith M. Roman, of Hanover Township, Luzerne County


Troop R, Dunmore, Lackawanna County


Brett R. Ast, of Matamoras, Pike County

Benjamin D. Jones, of Plains, Luzerne County

Yuri Kichtchenko, of Milford, Pike County

Zachary M. Muzzey, of Bangor, Northampton County

Nicholas J. Scochin, of Olyphant, Lackawanna County

Randal J. Troiani, Jr., of Dickson City, Lackawanna County

Carmen F. Yurek, of Wyoming, Luzerne County

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.