College Football Playoff: Penn State is out at #5

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

And now the Final Four.  The College Football Playoff  selection committee announced the final four teams that will play for the National Championship in January 2017.

The top four:  1. Alabama 2. Clemson 3. Ohio State 4. Washington.  Penn State barely misses the cut, coming in at number 5.

The Nittany Lions, after winning the Big 10 Championship Saturday night, are  headed to the Rose Bowl on January 2nd.

Despite winning the Big 10 title and handing Ohio State its only loss this season, it wasn’t enough for Penn State to be included in the College Football Playoff.


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.